Thursday, December 10, 2015

Yes Bank Indian Masters Polo 2015: A Much Awaited Polo Grand Slam In India

Yes Bank Indian Masters Polo 2015 happens every year at Jaipur Polo Ground, New Delhi starting 2012. The yearly Grand Slam is a passion of Bindu and Rana Kapoor (MD and CEO, Yes Bank) towards Polo sports. The event is all about rhythm and synchronization. It is a game of guts, glory, style and speed. The finals that happened on 22nd November witnessed a grand display of hats among the spectators that included a large number of dignitaries and celebrities.

The final match was between Jindal Panthers and Rajnigandha Achievers. The winners were Jindal Panthers beating the latter by enthralling 5-4. Simran Shergill of Jindal Panthers was adjudged as the most valuable player of the tournament. The crown of Best Polo Pony of the match went to Pine from the Jindal stables. The prizes and trophy to the winners were awarded by Yes Bank’s board members Raakhe Kapoor Tandon, Alkesh Tandon and Radha Kapoor.

There were ambassadors of various countries and celebrities among the spectators. Celebrities and renowned personalities like Suhel Seth, Raghvendra Rathore, Shallu Jindal, Adhiraj Singh etc. were present. Ambassador of Guatemala, High Commissioner of Cyprus, Ambassador or Greece, and Ambassador of Brazil also were present among many other prominent personalities.

The fifth edition of the Yes Bank Indian Masters Polo that shall be happening in 2016 will be as much awaited even as it is every year since its inception. The fifth edition of this prestigious event will be happening at the same venue during the third week of November 2016. 
badge buzzoole code