Saturday, September 29, 2012

National And International Awards Honored To Anna Hazare

Thanks to from where I could update my list of awards received by Anna Hazare so far for all his national and international recognition. List of awards is as below:

1. Rotary International Manav Seva Puraskar: This trophy was awarded to Anna Hazare on 21st February 1998 by the then Supreme Court Judge D P Wadhwa. The event was organized at India Habitat Center, Lodhi Road, New Delhi.

2. Jana Seva Puraskar: Anna was honored with this award for his selfless Social Work. The event was organized in Sangle, Maharashtra on 28th February 1998. Anna received this award from Smt. Rajmathi.

3. Vishva Vatsalya & Santbal Award: This was for Anna's fight for removing corruption, and working towards minimum standard of poor in the society.The event was organized in Ahmadabad.

4. National Integration Award: Honored by the then Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh on 14th February 1999 for effortless Social Work. The event was organized by a well known society called Himothkursh Sahithya Sanskruthi Avam Jana Kalyan Parishad.

5. Basavshri Prashasti 2000 Award: The event was organized in Chitradurga, Karnataka on 4th June 2000. The honor was for inculcating values in normal human being's life.

6. Giants International Award: On 17th Sept 2000, Maharashtra Chief Minister Vilas Rao Deshmukh awards Anna with this award for his contribution in social work.

7. Care International Award 1998: Organized at Washington DC, US, it was presented to Anna Hazare for all his efforts in developing world for improving life standards. Sustainability, contribution and engagement were main criterion on which the selection for award was made.

8. Diwaliben Mehta Award: It was awarded to Anna on 8th January 1999 by Panduranga Shastri Athavale at Mumbai for highest level of contribution by Anna for improvements in society.

9. Mahaveer Puraskar 1997: On 2nd April 1997, this award was presented to Anna by Bhagwan Mahaveer Foundation in Chennai for his social work.

10. Shiromani Award 1996: It was on 22nd February 1997 when the speaker of Lok Sabha, P A Sangma, in New Delhi, awarded this honor to Anna for his work on integration and upscaling of society.

11. Vivekananda Seva Puraskar 1994: On 12th June 1996, Anna was given this honor in Calcutta for his work on developing village as a family.

12. Doctorate Degree: Gandhigram Rural Insitute awarded Anna with Doctorate Degree in Tamil Nadu.

13. Transparency International Integration Award: This honor was presented to Anna in the year 2003 by well known organization - Transparency International.

14. Paul Mittal National Award 2000: Minister of Punjab, Balramji Das Tondon, on 14th November 2000, awarded Anna with this award in Ludhiana.

15. Man of the Year Award: Honored in the year 1988.

16. Young India Award

17. Krushi Bhusahan Award: Was awarded by Government of Maharashtra.

18. Priyadarshini Vriksha Mitra Award: It was a national award given by Government of India.

19. Godavari Gaurav Puraskar: It was given by Kusumagraj Prathisthan, Nashik.

20. Padmashri Award: Anna was honored on 24th of March 1990 at Delhi for his Social Work. The award was presented to him by President of India R Venkatraman.

21. Padmabhushan Award: President of India R Venkatraman honored Anna on 6th of April 1992 at New Delhi for his excellent drive in Social Work.

badge buzzoole code